Bible Israel

Map of the Twelve 12 Tribes of Israel

Want to support Israel?  Consider donating online:
Read More

support israel

:: CSWI Home
:: About CSWI
:: Our Beliefs
:: Support Israel
:: Online Bible
:: Israel News
:: Israel Documents
:: Israel Videos
:: Maps of Israel
:: Israel Cartoons
:: Israel Pictures
:: Israel Links
:: CSWI Blog
:: Israel Forum


Map showing the allocation of the 12 Tribes of Israel


Joshua and the Israelites secure the land of Canaan

Shortly after conquering and securing the land of Canaan against the enemies of God, The land of Canaan was divided up into parcels, or tribal territories, and dispersed among the twelve tribes by parcel. These were the tribes of Reuben, Simeon, Judah, Dan, Naphtali, Gad, Asher, Issachar, Zebulun, Benjamin, Ephraim, and Manasseh. Notice Levi is not included in this group. Shortly after their conquest of the land of Canaan, the descendants of Levi did not receive a territorial allotment themselves. The descendants of Levi dispersed throughout several cities in Israel and became the line of priests for which they are known today. The sons of Joseph, Ephraim and Mannesseh, both received territorial allotments, essentially giving Joseph a double portion as a reward for his faithfulness, as depicted in Genesis 47:11-12.

12 tribes of israel

<< Return to Middle East Maps of Israel, Palestine, and Jerusalem


CSWI Home  About CSWI  Our Beliefs  CSWI FAQ  Online Bible  Israel News  Israel Documents  Israel Audio  Israel Videos  Maps of Israel 
Israel Resources  Israel Multimedia  Israel Cartoons  Israel Pictures  Israel Links  CSWI Blog  Israel Forum  Sitemap

Content Copyright 2007 Christians Standing with Israel