Bible Israel

Map of the Northern Kingdom of Israel

Want to support Israel?  Consider donating online:
Read More

support israel

:: CSWI Home
:: About CSWI
:: Our Beliefs
:: Support Israel
:: Online Bible
:: Israel News
:: Israel Documents
:: Israel Videos
:: Maps of Israel
:: Israel Cartoons
:: Israel Pictures
:: Israel Links
:: CSWI Blog
:: Israel Forum


Map of Northern Israel during the Divided Kingdom


The Northern Kingdom of Israel

The Northern Kingdom of Israel was comprised of 10 of the 12 tribes of Israel: Reuben, Simeon, Dan, Naphtali, Gad, Asher, Issachar, Zebulun, Ephraim, and Manasseh. The Northern Kingdom of Israel lasted just over 200 years, and met its destruction at the hands of the Assyrians in approximately 722 B.C. It is also known as the Northern Kingdom of Samaria, as Samaria was its capital. It was comprised of 9 dynasties and 19 Kings.  Directly to the South was the Southern Kingdom of Judah.

northern kingdom israel


<< Return to Middle East Maps of Israel, Palestine, and Jerusalem


CSWI Home  About CSWI  Our Beliefs  CSWI FAQ  Online Bible  Israel News  Israel Documents  Israel Audio  Israel Videos  Maps of Israel 
Israel Resources  Israel Multimedia  Israel Cartoons  Israel Pictures  Israel Links  CSWI Blog  Israel Forum  Sitemap

Content Copyright 2007 Christians Standing with Israel